Trinity students awarded

Two current College students received awards at the prestigious 2014 Melbourne Law School Award Ceremony.

Held on Thursday 22 May, the annual ceremony celebrates the achievements of the Melbourne Law School’s outstanding students during the 2013 academic year, and the contribution of the staff who work with them.

Trinity congratulates Natasha Robbins (5th year Juris Doctor) and Samuel Hartley (4th year Juris Doctor) for their achievements (pictured left).

At the ceremony, Natasha was awarded the John Madden Exhibition for the Jessup Moot (Jointly Awarded); Samuel was awarded the Zelman Cowan Scholarship.

Trinity also congratulates three College alumni, who also received awards on the night:

  • Tim Newton (TC 2009), awarded the Ashurst Award for Trusts (Jointly Awarded)
  • James Roberts (TC 2011), awarded the Zelman Cowan Scholarship
  • Eliza Wallace (TC 2012), awarded Harry Emmerton Law Scholarship for Contracts, and the John Madden Exhibition for the Jessup Moot (Jointly Awarded).
30 May 2014