Trinity College grounds on a beautiful sunny day

The Council is the peak level of governance of the College and its membership provides representation from all areas of the College, the Church and the University.

Functions of the Council

  • Ensure observance of the Trinity Constitution in accordance with the Act.
  • Ensure observance of the objects of the College.
  • Promote the College and its interests.
  • Provide advice to the Board, the Warden and officers of the College.

Members of Council

The Most Revd Philip Freier, Archbishop of Melbourne (President)
Mr Marcus Best, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Associate Professor Alysia Blackham, University of Melbourne
Emeritus Professor Graham Brown AM, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Mr Scott CharlesCouncil Appointee
Diocese of Bendigo (vacant)
The Revd Melissa Clark, Diocese of Wangaratta
Dr David Collis, Staff Representative 
Ms Ruby Crysell, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
The Revd Associate Professor Bob Derrenbacker, Senior Staff
Ms Kate Elix, Senior Staff
Associate Professor Jane Freemantle, Diocese of Melbourne
Mr David Gall, Current Parent
The Revd Dr Mark Garner, Diocese of Ballarat
Ms Margie Gillespie, President of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Ms Kerry Gleeson, Chair of the Board
Ms Melissa Gray, Fellow of the College
Ms Cara Greenham Hancock, Theological School Student Representative
Ms Lucie Griffin, Senior Student of the Residential College
The Hon David Harper AM KC, Fellow of the College
Ms Emma Harrison, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Professor Kenneth Hinchcliff, Warden of Trinity College
Ms Rose Hiscock, University of Melbourne
The Revd Dr Luke Hopkins, Senior Staff
Ms Leonie Jongenelis, Dean of Residential College
Mr Enoch Ko, Foundation Studies alumnus
Dr Rachel Landgren, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Professor Tim Lindsey AO, University of Melbourne
Senior Staff (vacant)
Union of the Fleur-de-Lys (vacant)
Ms Margie Moroney, Current Parent
Mr Arvind Nagarajan, Foundation Studies alumnus
Mr Richard Pickersgill, Dean of the Pathways School
Ms Lyn Shalless, Senior Staff
Professor Richard Smallwood, Fellow of the College
The Revd Dr Dean Spalding, Diocese of Gippsland
Ms Amy Tennent, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Staff Representative (vacant)
Ms Hazel Tutuncu, Residential College Student Representative
Mr Andrew Wilson, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation