Faculty and Staff

The faculty of Trinity College Theological School is committed to the pursuit of academic excellence as exemplified in its publications and teaching record.

Members of the faculty possess significant pastoral experience and insight, as well as a deep, personal commitment to the task of preparing women and men for ministry, lay and ordained, in the emerging church. We also have an outstanding Adjunct Faculty, who assist with teaching and supervision. 

Bob Derrenbacker

The Revd Canon Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker 
BA Wheaton, MATS GCTS, PhD Toronto
Frank Woods Associate Professor in New Testament 
Dean of the Theological School 
E: robertd@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Dorothy Lee

The Revd Canon Professor Dorothy Lee, FAHA
BA(Hons), DipEd Newc, BD(Hons), PhD Syd
The Stewart Research Professor 
E: dorothyl@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Mark Lindsay

The Revd Professor Mark Lindsay, FRHistS 
BA(Hons) UWA, GradDipTheol MCD, PhD UWA
Joan F W Munro Professor of Historical Theology
Deputy Dean
E: mlindsay@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Rachelle Gilmour

Dr Rachelle Gilmour 
PhD Syd
Bromby Senior Lecturer in Old Testament
E: rgilmour@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Fergus King

The Revd Dr Fergus King
MA(Hons) St Andrews, BD (Hons) Edinb, DTheol UNISA
Farnham Maynard Lecturer in Ministry Education Director of the Ministry Education Centre
E: fergusk@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Scott Kirkland

Dr Scott Kirkland
BMin, GradDipTheol Laidlaw, PhD Newc
John and Jeanne Stockdale Lecturer in Practical Theology and Ethics & Research Coordinator
E: scottk@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Chris Porter

The Revd Dr Chris Porter
BPsych ANU, BIT Adel, GradDipDiv, GradCertTheol, MDiv, GradCertMin, MA(Th), PhD ACT
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
E: cporter@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Gary Heard

The Revd Dr Gary Heard 
BCom Melb, DipEd Monash, BTheol (Hons) MCD, PhD MCD
Academic Dean
E: garyh@trinity.edu.au

Administration

Dr Peter Campbell, JP

BEc, BA, MMus ANU, GradDipLib&InfoMgt Canberra, PhD Melb, AALIA
Registrar
E: tctsregistrar@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Ms Karen Graham

Administrator (Monday-Thursday)
E: tcts@trinity.edu.au 

Mr Christopher Roper, AM
LLB Syd, BD MCD, BA Melb 
Continuing Education Coordinator (external)
E: theologyevents@trinity.edu.au 

Adjunct Faculty

Eminent scholars in a variety of fields assist with the teaching of the Theological School as adjunct lecturers and tutors.

The Revd Dr Stephen Ames, BSc, PhD Melb, BD, BA, PhD EpiscDivSch
The Revd Dr Ray Cleary AM, BEc, DipEd Monash, BSW Melb, BTheol, MMin, DMinStuds MCD
The Revd Dr Gary Heard, BCom Melb, DipEd Monash, BTheol (Hons) MCD, PhD MCD
Dr David Gormley-O'Brien, BSc, BComEng LaTrobe, MA, MATS GordonConwellTS, MPhil, DPhil Oxon
The Revd Dr Colleen O’Reilly, GradDipEdAdmin Melb, ThA ACT, BTheol SCD, MTheol USyd, DMinStud SanFran
Dr Muriel Porter OAM, BA UNE, BLitt ANU, DPhil Melb, MA ACU