Faculty and Staff

The faculty of Trinity College Theological School is committed to the pursuit of academic excellence as exemplified in its publications and teaching record.

Members of the faculty possess significant pastoral experience and insight, as well as a deep, personal commitment to the task of preparing women and men for ministry, lay and ordained, in the emerging church. We also have an outstanding Adjunct Faculty, who assist with teaching and supervision. 

Bob Derrenbacker

The Revd Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker 
BA Wheaton, MA GCTS, PhD Toronto
Frank Woods Associate Professor in New Testament 
Dean of the Theological School 
E: robertd@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Dorothy Lee

The Revd Canon Professor Dorothy Lee, FAHA
BA(Hons), DipEd Newc, BD(Hons), PhD Syd
The Stewart Research Professor 
E: dorothyl@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Mark Lindsay

The Revd Professor Mark Lindsay, FRHistS 
BA(Hons) UWA, GradDipTheol MCD, PhD UWA
Joan F W Munro Professor of Historical Theology
Deputy Dean
E: mlindsay@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Scott Kirkland

Dr Scott Kirkland 
BMin, GradDipTheol Laidlaw, PhD Newc
Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Research Coordinator
E: scottk@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Fergus King

The Revd Dr Fergus King
MA(Hons) St Andrews, BD (Hons) Edinb, DTheol UNISA
Farnham Maynard Lecturer in Ministry Education Director of the Ministry Education Centre
E: fergusk@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Rachelle Gilmour

Dr Rachelle Gilmour 
PhD Syd
Bromby Lecturer in Old Testament
E: rgilmour@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Gary Heard

The Revd Dr Gary Heard 
BCom Melb, DipEd Monash, BTheol (Hons) MCD, PhD MCD
Academic Dean
E: garyh@trinity.edu.au


Dr Peter Campbell, JP

BEc, BA, MMus ANU, GradDipLib&InfoMgt Canberra, PhD Melb, AALIA
E: tctsregistrar@trinity.edu.au

Research Profile

Ms Karen Graham

Administrator (Monday-Thursday)
E: tcts@trinity.edu.au 

Mr Christopher Roper, AM
LLB Syd, BD MCD, BA Melb 
Continuing Education Coordinator (external)
E: theologyevents@trinity.edu.au 

Mission Partners

The Revd John Deane
BA(Hons) Syd, BD MCD
Anglican Board of Mission - Australia 

The Revd Dr Hugh Kempster
BEng UWIST Wales, GradDipEd Deakin, BTheol, Mtheol MCDU, PhD NZ
St Peter's Eastern Hill 


The Revd Marilyn Hope (Honorary Chaplain to the Theological School)
BTheol, MA(THeol) MCDU 
E: annie64hopeful@yahoo.com.au

Marilyn is a volunteer, part-time Chaplain, available to all staff and students of the Theological School. She has extensive experience in hospital ministry, both as a nurse and as a chaplain. She has worked at the Alfred hospital since 1996, where she is currently Pastoral Care Co-ordinator.

Adjunct Faculty

Eminent scholars in a variety of fields assist with the teaching of the Theological School as adjunct lecturers and tutors.

The Revd Dr Stephen Ames, BSc, PhD Melb, BD, BA, PhD EpiscDivSch
The Revd Dr Ray Cleary AM, BEc, DipEd Monash, BSW Melb, BTheol, MMin, DMinStuds MCD 
Dr David Gormley-O'Brien, BSc, BComEng LaTrobe, MA, MATS GordonConwellTS, MPhil, DPhil Oxon
The Revd Dr Colleen O’Reilly, GradDipEdAdmin Melb, ThA ACT, BTheol SCD, MTheol USyd, DMinStud SanFran
Dr Muriel Porter OAM, BA UNE, BLitt ANU, DPhil Melb, MA ACU