Australia Day Honours 2015

Trinity is proud of its community members honoured in 2015.

Trinity College congratulates the following members of the Trinity community who were recognised in the 2015 Australia Day Honours List.

Officer (AO) in the General Division

Professor James Finlay Patrick (TC 1965), Macquarie Centre, NSW

For distinguished service to science through the development of cochlear implant technology, to biomedical research and engineering innovation, and to education and professional associations.

Member (AM) in the General Division

Emeritus Professor John Henry Bennett (TC Non-Res. 1945), Adelaide, SA

For significant service to tertiary education and research in the field of genetics, and to the analysis and preservation of science history.

William Dean Cowan (TC 1963), Armadale, Vic

For significant service to the community through educational, medical research and arts organisations and to business.

Donald Edward Heathcote (TC 1987), Jolimont, Vic

For significant service to the community, particularly through support for the arts, and to surf lifesaving.

Dr Yvonne Ho (TC 1984), Hawthorn East, Vic

For significant service to radiology and nuclear medicine, as a practitioner and educator, and through professional organisations.

Member (OAM) in the General Division

Dr Brian David Cuming (TC 1945) Bittern, Vic

For service to environmental conservation in the Westernport region.

Cheryl Gladys Holmes (TC Non-Res. 1993), Brunswick West Vic

For service to the community through healthcare chaplaincy roles.

04 Feb 2015
Category: People