Queen's birthday honours 2022

By Emily McAuliffe

Congratulations to the following members of the Trinity College community who were awarded Queen's birthday honours this year.

Companion (AC) in the General Division

Dr Brendan Francis MURPHY (TC 1973)

For eminent service to medical administration and community health, particularly as Chief Medical Officer, and to nephrology, to research and innovation, and to professional organisations.

Officer (AO) in the General Division

The Honourable Edvard William ALSTERGREN QC (TC 1985)

For distinguished service to the judiciary and to the law, and to sport as an administrator, coach and athlete.

Professor Peter Fook Meng CHOONG (TC 1979)

For distinguished service to orthopaedic medicine, to research and tertiary medical education, and to professional associations.

Emeritus Professor Warren John EWENS (TC 1955)

For distinguished service to biology and data science, to research, and to tertiary education.

Member (AM) in the General Division

Dr Peter David HEYSEN (TC 1958)

For significant service to general medicine, and to the community.

Mr Graeme Colvin LEGGE OAM (TCTS 2015)

For significant service to emergency response organisations, and to the community.

The Honourable Justice John Eric MIDDLETON QC (TC 1971)

For significant service to the judiciary and to the law, and to professional associations.

Dr Meron Edith PITCHER (benefactor)

For significant service to medicine, and to women's health.

The Late Mr Ian Douglas REID (governor)

For significant service to the community through not-for-profit and social welfare organisations.

Professor Clare SCOTT (TC 1983)

For significant service to gynaecological oncology.

Mr Rory Hamline TREWEEKE (TC 1961)

For significant service to the rural community of New South Wales.

Medal (OAM) in the General Division

Mr Bernard CORSER (TC 1988)

For service to the community through a range of roles.

Mr Jeff RICHARDSON (former staff member)

For service to the performing arts, and to radio.

Ms Dayle Joanne STEVENS (IT Advisory Committee)

For service to information technology, and to women.


14 Jun 2022
Category: People