Australia Day honours 2022

By Emily McAuliffe

Well done to the members of the Trinity College community who were recognised with Australia Day honours in 2022.

Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)

Mr John Malcolm WYLIE AM (Governor of Trinity College)
For eminent service to the community through leadership in the sporting, cultural, philanthropic and business sectors.

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

Dr Richard Wayman HARPER (TC 1965)
For significant service to cardiology, to medical research, and to professional associations.

Mr David Emlyn Thomas (TC 1958)
For significant service to the arts, particularly through the museums and galleries sector.

Professor Elsdon STOREY (TC 1973)
For significant service to medicine in the field of neurology, and to professional associations.

Mr John Michael DOWLING (TC 1962)
For significant service to intellectual property law, and to professional associations.

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Mr John Cunningham WILSON (TCTS 2015)
For service to social welfare organisations.

Public Service Medal (PSM) 

Dr Stephanie Alice Williams (TC 1998)
For outstanding public service in planning and implementing the Australian Government's vaccine response in the Indo-Pacific region.

28 Jan 2022
Category: People