Trinity College grounds


The Council is the peak level of governance of the College and its membership provides representation from all areas of the College, the Church and the University.

Functions of the Council:

  • to ensure observance of the Trinity Constitution in accordance with the Act

  • to ensure observance of the objects of the College

  • to promote the College and its interests

  • to provide advice to the Board, the Warden and officers of the College.

Members of Council

Ms Kerry Gleeson, Chair of the Board
The Most Revd Philip Freier, Archbishop of Melbourne (President)
Mr Patrick Bates, Senior Student of the Residential College
Mr Marcus Best, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Dr Barbara Cargill, Fellow of the College
Professor Jon Cattapan, University of Melbourne
Mr Scott Charles, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Ms Cintia Chen, Foundation Studies alumnus
Revd. Melissa Clark, Diocese of Bendigo
Mr Robert Clemente, Fellow of the College
Dr David Collis, Staff Representative 
Ms Ruby Crysell, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
The Revd Associate Professor Bob Derrenbacker, Senior Staff
The Revd Andre Du Plooy, Diocese of Wangaratta
Associate Professor Jane Freemantle, Diocese of Melbourne
Mr David Gall, Current Parent
The Hon Justice David Harper, President of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Ms Emma Harrison, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Professor Kenneth Hinchcliff, Warden of Trinity College
Ms Rose Hiscock, University of Melbourne
Ms Leonie Jongenelis, Dean of Residential College
Mr Enoch Ko, Foundation Studies alumnus
The Revd Dr Mark Garner, Diocese of Ballarat
Professor Tim Lindsey AO, University of Melbourne
Ms Alison Menzies, Senior Staff
Ms Ali Moore, Union of the Fleur-de-Lys
Ms Margie Moroney, Current Parent
Archdeacon Philip Muston, Diocese of Gippsland
The Revd Dr Colleen O'Reilly, Senior Staff
Mr Richard Pickersgill, Dean of the Pathways School
Ms Lyn Shalless, Senior Staff
Professor Richard Smallwood, Fellow of the College
Ms Xev Swee, Theological School Student Representative
Ms Gabby Tabain, Residential College Student Representative’
Ms Amy Tennent, Nominee of the Trinity College Foundation
Dr Benjamin Thomas, Staff Representative