Fleur-de-Lys AGM

The annual general meeting (AGM) for the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys is held in conjunction with the annual Drinks Under the Oak alumni event.

Notice of AGM 

The 2021 AGM of the Committee of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys will be held on Friday 16 July.

Business of the AGM shall be: 

  • President’s report
  • Election of office bearers

Apologies for the AGM may be submitted via email to alumni@trinity.unimelb.edu.au

The committee

The Committee of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys is an advisory committee to the Warden. The committee meets regularly throughout the year.

Committee members are elected at the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys AGM each year, to serve for one-year terms.

Professor Ken Hinchcliff, Warden and CEO of Trinity College, and the Honourable David Harper AM, President of the Committee of the Union of the Fleur-de-Lys, consider all nominations and propose a list of committee members to the AGM that combines:

  • a suitable mixture of alumni from different decades and genders
  • a balance of other attributes and expertise
  • a keenness and ability to generate fresh ideas.

While there is constitutionally no limit to the term of office of a member, in line with good committee practice it is expected that there will be regular turnover so that the committee is regularly renewed, has access to the opinions of a wide range of alumni, and allows a greater number of alumni to have the opportunity to offer their service and expertise. The recommended and expected tenure of a member is thus three years. If you have any questions about the Committee, please contact Vivian Chan, Careers and Alumni Coordinator, via email at alumni@trinity.unimelb.edu.au