The Union of the Fleur-de-Lys

The Union of the Fleur-de-Lys was founded in 1885. Members of the committee play an important role in representing our alumni communities and work with Trinity College on a voluntary basis.


The committee provides advice and recommendations to Trinity College to help design and deliver exciting educational and career opportunities, and to enhance and strengthen our alumni community. The committee forms an integral part of inspiring students of exceptional promise to imagine and achieve a better world.

The current members of the committee are:

  • Margie Gillespie (TC 1978), Chairperson
  • Keri Whitehead (TC 1979), Secretary
  • Mark Cicchiello (TC 2003)
  • Bryan Grills (TC 1998)
  • Simon Hann (TC 1989)
  • David Harper (TC 1963)
  • Campbell Horsfall (TC 1975)
  • Andrea Inglis (TC 1980)
  • Mike James (TC 1969)
  • Ange Johnson (TC 2001)
  • Amelia Jones (TC 1992)
  • Will Lempriere (TC 1986)
  • Lauren McKenzie (TC 2013)
  • Jirra Moffatt (TC 2012)
  • Annabel Reid (TC 1998)
  • Alison Robson (TC 1994)

View the Fleur-de-Lys magazine archive, going back to the early 1900s.