Schedule

Services for Semester 1, 2018

For more up to date information, please contact us at music@trinity.unimelb.edu.au, or check the Facebook page for the latest announcements. 


Sunday April 15
 
Introit: Wood This Joyful Eastertide
Responses: Radcliffe
Psalm: 115
Canticles: Murrill in E
Anthem: Dove Seek Him that Maketh the Seven Stars
 
Thursday April 19
 
Responses: Tomkins
Psalm: 37:27-41
Canticles: Dearnley Faux-bourdons
Anthem: Wood This Joyful Eastertide 
 
Sunday April 22
 
Responses: Shephard
Psalm: 103:6-18
Canticles: Stanford in C
Antem: Bruckner Os Justi
 
Thursday April 26
 
Responses: Byrd
Psalm: 114
Canticles: Gibbons 2nd
Anthem: Pitoni Cantate Domino
 
Sunday April 29
 
Introit: Pitoni Cantate Domino
Responses: Smith
Psalm: 8
Canticles: Gibbons 2nd
Anthem: Boyce O Where Shall Wisdom Be Found
 
Thursday May 3
 
Responses: Morley
Psalm: 74
Canticles: Morley Fauxbourdons
Anthem: Riley Lord’s Prayer
 
Sunday May 6

Choir Reunion Service
 
Introit: Lloyd Benedicta Es
Responses: Leighton
Psalm: 34:1-15
Canticles: Bednall Melbourne Festival Service
Anthem: Wood O Thou the Central Orb 
 
Thursday May 10
 
Installation of Fellows
 
Responses: Byrd
Psalm: 47
Canticles: Byrd Tonus Peregrinus
Anthem: Byrd Christe qui lux es et dies
 
Sunday May 13
 
Combined Choirs of Trinity and Queen’s Colleges
 
Introit: Walton Set me as a Seal
Responses: Tomkins
Psalm: 46
Canticles: Lassus Magnificat, Holst Nunc Dimittis
Anthem: Stanford Beati Quorum Via
 
Thursday May 17
 
Responses: Byrd
Psalm: 105:1-15
Canticles: Ramsey
Anthem: White Christe qui lux es et dies 1
 
Sunday May 20
 
Choral Eucharist
 
Setting: Edwards Mass of the Dreaming
Motet: Croce In spiritu humilitatis