Schedule

Chapel services, semester 2 2019

For more up to date information, please contact us at music@trinity.unimelb.edu.au, or check the Facebook page for the latest announcements. All services are Evensong unless otherwise stated. Sunday services are at 5pm, mid-week services at 5.45pm.

Thursday 1 August

Tomkins Responses
Morley Fauxbourdons
Anon Rejoice in the Lord 

Sunday 4 August

Tallis In manus tuas
Leighton Jones Responses
Stanford in G
McKie We wait for thy loving kindness

Thursday 8 August

Smith Responses
Gibbons Short
Leighton Jones In Christ Jesus

Sunday 11 August

Lloyd Benedicta sit
Rose Responses
Murrill in E
Briggs O Lord, support us

Thursday 15 August

Byrd Responses
Leighton Jones Fauxbourdon
Durufle Tota pulchra es

Sunday 18 August

Leighton Jones O lux beata Trinitas
Leighton Jones Responses
Moore 3rd
Palestrina Assumpta est Maria

Thursday 22 August

Morley Responses
Plainsong Canticles
Lassus Vinum bonum

Sunday 25 August

Tallis O nata lux
Shephard Responses
Watson in E
Harris Bring us, O Lord God

Thursday 29 August

Tomkins Responses
Riley Fauxbourdons
Tomkins O pray for the peace of Jerusalem

Sunday 1 September

Lloyd View me Lord
Piccolo Responses
Bevan 8vi toni Magnificat
Holst Nunc dimittis
Dove Seek him that maketh the seven stars

Wednesday 4 September

Smith Responses
Tallis Dorian
Tallis In manus tuas

Sunday 8 September

Anon Rejoice in the Lord alway
Shephard Responses
Noble in B minor
Whitacre Sainte Chapelle

Thursday 12 September

Byrd Responses
Dearnley Fauxbourdons
Stainer God so loved the world

Sunday 15 September
With the chapel choir of Melbourne Grammar School

Neary Responses
Stanford in A
Elgar The Spirit of the Lord

Thursday 19 September

Morley Responses
Farrant Short
Lloyd View me Lord

Sunday 22 September
Eucharist (St Matthew)

Vaughan William Mass in G minor
Duruflé Ubi caritas

Thursday 26 September

Tomkins Responses
Tomkins 2nd
Lloyd God be in my head

         Thursday 10 October

         Smith Responses
         Byrd Fauxbourdons
         Byrd Sing joyfully

Friday 11 October
Evensong for Founders and Benefactors

Leighton Jones Responses
Brewer in D
Byrd Sing joyfully

Sunday 13 October
With the choir of St Andrew’s Brighton

Tallis If ye love me
Ayleward Responses
Brewer in D
Wood O thou the central orb

Thursday 17 October

         Byrd Responses
         Dusyon in F
         Byrd Justorum animae

Sunday 20 October

         Lloyd Benedicta sit
         Rose Responses
         Stanford in A
         Parry Blest Pair of Sirens

         Thursday 24 October

         Leighton Jones Responses
         Leighton Jones Fauxbourdon
         Harris Bring us O Lord God